Happy New Year

Happy 2017 and welcome to BukkysCloset…I finally took the plunge and decided to start this Blog – as the year just started, this is going to be a short post.

This year is going to be super exciting…I get to share my style, my world and of course how I take care of my Natural Hair – hair care routines, go to styles and some advice (bear in my mind i am no expert, just sharing tips that have worked for me and hopefully will work for you)

For me 2017 is all about trying something I havent done before – hence me starting BukkysCloset. I have wanted to do this for a long time but I kept dragging my feet, it wasn’t the right time…form all the time wasted, i have learnt that i need to make the time in order to achieve my goals. As it is the New Year, i didn’t want to fall into the habit so many do of making New Years Resolutions…instead i wanted to implement an action plan (start by writing down your short-term/long-term plans – writing it down is the first step, you have spoken it into existence and the next step is to tackle them – make a note of the plans that have to be pushed to later dates)

Looking back at 2016, a lot of things didn’t go the way I wanted but that’s life…i have learnt to be resourceful, independent and accountable. I can’t look back and start playing the blame game, I just need to look forward and be thankful…i really cannot wait for what is ahead!

I hope reading this has helped put somethings in perspective – let me know what your 2017 plans are and how you intend to achieve them in the comment section below…

Have a lovely day x0x0

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year”

Leave a Reply

